More Paleo Cooking

I haven’t been able to find much time over the past couple of weeks to blog about my cooking endeavors. It’s our busy time of the year in our family with birthdays, anniversary, end of school year, etc…

However here are a few items I did take the time to make and document 🙂

Macadamia Nut Crusted Steak

This was made with top sirlion which was on sale at the time 3.99/lb and then I used the Pampered Chef Garlic Peppercorn Rub and topped with crushed macadamia nuts. Baked in the oven until the desired pink center and enjoy!

 

Next up! We have taco night at least every other week. Our youngest son just LOVES mexican food and loves it more when it’s “make your own tacos”.

Our oldest son however isn’t big on the hardshells and when we are out of those he likes to use the Tostitos scoops. We have not converted the kids over to strict Paleo… so I’ll show his version of Taco Night and our version of a Taco Bowl on Taco Night!

Tostitos Scoops topped with taco meat (ground london broil with no sugar taco seasoning), cheese, sour cream & tomatoes

Taco Bowl (shredded lettuce, taco meat, pico de gallo)

And now for something I truly cannot make a lot of EVER again!

Homemade Sweet Potato Chips with Cinnamon

First I washed my sweet potatoes (I only used 2 of them)

Then I sliced the sweet potatoes thin using my pampered chef mandolin.

I placed the slices on my stoneware pan (after a light spray of olive oil on the pan) and baked in the oven at 450 for about 20-25 minutes.

Just placed in the oven!

Once they appear crispy (but not burnt!) pull out and allow to cool. While cooling lightly dust cinnamon over the chips.

These really were yummy!

Tomorrow is the last day of the challenge by our gym. Then we get a little break. I’m not sure for how long – I have a feeling my body will be craving it!

One thought on “More Paleo Cooking

Leave a Reply

