Garlic Peppercorn Pork Loin w/ Mango Salsa

Last night I had planned to make Garlic Peppercorn Pork Loin; however I didn’t really have planned any side dishes or garnishes for the pork. (The kids had been asking for some french fries; so they had fries and banana as side dishes)

In a last minute decision I decided to make a Mango Salsa that only took me 5-8 minutes to make!

Remember I’m a huge pampered chef person; so I used some of my tools that make cooking so much faster and easier on me!

First I cleaned and trimmed the pork loin tips I had. (Purchased these when they were buy 1 get 2 free at Albertsons). Then I sprayed my Deep Covered Baker dish with olive oil. I placed the pork loin in the baker and sprinkled it with Garlic Peppercorn Rub. I baked this in the microwave for 10 minutes; then I flipped the tips and baked again for another 7 minutes. This was for about 4lbs of pork loin. For 1-2lbs it only takes 8-10 minutes in the microwave with the Deep Covered Baker dish.

Then next was the Mango Salsa! I was excited that I was going to use my new Pampered Chef Manual Food Processor for this endeavor. That is a neat little gadget and quick to clean.

Ingredients:

  • 1 Mango – cut into manageable chunks for the processor
  • Red onion (no more than half of a medium one)
  • Cucumber (I used half a medium sized one)
  • Cilantro Leaves (I used about 3 Tbsp)

I put the ingredients in the food processor and only mixed it for about a minute. It came out really yummy! Other recipes call for jalepeno , lime juice and possibly some peppers; but our works out well.

Pictures of the salsa process:

Mango diced up for the processor

Added cucumber

All ingredients thru the food processor

Mango Salsa Plated on the Pork Loin

Leave a Reply

