Reviving the blog and weekend review

I have not completed my race weekend blog… but hope to make that a priority this week. I’m going to put the race information on a separate page so I can easily go back to it as I wish.

I do have another blog I maintain for my personal weight loss journey but this will be more of a “everything kinda blog now”. I hope it finds a few readers and I’ll see how this goes.

So where do I begin? Oh lets talk about this past weekend.

Over budget again… haha seems to be the story of my life! However life is short and as long as the bills are paid… we’ll be ok? Right?

So for anyone new to me… I know I need to complete the “about” section so it makes a bit more sense.  Anyways, I am married and have 3 children; ages 3-11. This weekend was mostly about our daughter, Ella who is 3.

We scored free tickets to see “Mickey’s Rockin’ Roadshow” at the University of Central Florida Arena Friday night. Basically we just had to complete a review of the show afterward. So much for free tickets tho! $50 in food/drink/junk! The kids really seemed to enjoy it. Mickey, Minnie, Goofy and Donald were there along with Cinderella, Fairy Godmother, Woody, Jessie, Buzz Lightyear, Green Army men, and Tigger. It’s difficult to satisfy the age range of 3 to 11 with entertainment – but the kids all seemed to laugh and have fun.

Saturday morning (830a) we headed out for our first soccer game of spring. The 3-4 year olds received their jerseys and headed out on to the field. Ella’s team lost… but they really had a great time!

After soccer we rushed home to change for dance class (1030a-1230p)! She was still slightly keyed up from soccer so silliness was the theme for the time there.

After dance we grabbed up everyone else from home and went to subway for lunch.  Then it was a bit of rest and relaxation until 5pm when we were headed out to the local mall for a pageant Ella was going to participate in. After winning her age division we went home for dinner and a much needed end to our busy day!

Sunday morning I suggested we try out Sweet Tomatoes for their breakfast buffet. In my opinion too few options for the price. It was yummy but the value certainly was not there.

After breakfast we went to the theater to see Diary of the Wimpy Kid. Very cute movie about a child going through their first year of middle school. Our oldest son is 11 and is in his first year of middle school too. He has read all of the Diary of the Wimpy Kid books and it was interesting to hear his take on the movie afterward. The actors were all very well played in each of their roles. Loved the effort made to keep it related to the book with the cartoon drawings too.

The weekend wrapped up with the normal cleaning, laundry and grocery shopping. Of course not enough time to get any of it all the way done. Grocery shopping went over budget by $10.00 and I splurged at Target $32 by buying Ella an Easter shirt for school, a small bath mat and the New Moon DVD 🙂

Now that the weekend is behind me – I have so much I need to catch up on at work; home; etc… My mantra for the week is “Plan, Prepare, Perspire” … more to come on this!

Leave a Reply

