2 days with running skirt trials…

Love the running skirt with the compression short inside! Very chunky girl friendly. I was worried about the “ride up” factor but I went for some short runs yesterday and today and had very little issue. (Once it rode up but that was my fault; I didn’t re-adjust after I stopped for a moment)

Mizuno is the brand I purchased. It’s also the brand of my running shoe (Wave Alchemy 8).  I got a basic black for my first skirt; but I don’t think it will be my last one!

On a separate note I have found a forum called “Running of the Ears”. Awesome group of friendly folks. Some of them are newbs like me; others veteran racers and some veteran Disney racers. Wonderful area of information. So of the things I’ve learned from them will be shared in some of my posts here so anyone that may stumble across this blog may find in one spot some information for their first time Disney Princess Half! 16 days to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

